I jotted this down in my notebook on 1/8/15 and came across it again today. Reading it makes my heart hurt for the self I was at the time and what I was working through. Although it is in rough writing form, I decided to share it anyway, in its original emotional state. Thank you for letting me share it.

“Do you ever feel like you just don’t really fit anywhere? That’s me, since I was about 5-6 years old. It’s always been like I’m a piece of a puzzle, but the space I’m supposed to fit in, I’m just not cut exactly right for. I don’t think that I would think of myself as being a piece from another puzzle; but I’ve never felt like my shape fits the grooves, of the puzzle I’m from, in the right way. And as the years go by, I feel more like the piece that the dog chewed up; with teeth marks and spit; with bent corners and some of my picture scratched off… and it’s like the more I try, the less I fit.”


(Photo from a google search; http://www.reasonablywell.net/2011_05_01_archive.html?m=1)

~Donut

